Gonzalo Rubalcaba releases “XXI Century”











Gonzalo Rubalcaba releases “XXI Century”, his second offering for 5Passion . “XXI” finds Gonzalo in an ensemble setting, featuring Marcus Gilmore on Drums, Matt Brewer on Upright and Electric Bass, Lionel Leouke on Guitar, Pedro Martinez on Percussion and Voice, and Ignacio Berroa on Drums. Over 120 minutes of fantastic music, this album visits many musical worlds. There’s sure to be something on this disc for everyone.  Included are compositions by Lionel Leouke, Matt Brewer, Bill Evans, Paul Bley, Lennie Tristano, Enrique Ubieta and Gonzalo Rubalcaba.


  1. Hi from France

    I have just listened to this new album.

    Great album, fantastic playing and groove, great variety of moods.

    Masters of rythms, space and colors.

    I can’t stop listening…

    5 and half stars

  2. The sound and the mixing is just so brilliant on this recording, so I did a search on the Web to know more about the Bennett studios, that’s how I learned they’ve just closed in September.
    Very sad news…

Leave a Comment